Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

If you don’t feel like reading my “story”
you can simply scroll down until you see the
success of my experiment

I decided to give it a whirl, just for fun, using an old email address so I wouldn’t get all spammed up. So I signed up and followed all of the instructions. I also liked the FreeFlys Facebook Page so I could have a better chance at getting alerted as soon as a new “freebie” showed up. So I did this for about 2 weeks. Every single day, I’d wake up and check my email, follow their links and fill out the request forms for whichever sample was there, whether I wanted to try it or not.

I got pretty good at typing my full name, address, and the occasional birthday. Some forms required me to check some boxes or answer one or two opinionated survey questions like “Have you ever tried “specific brand” before?” or “Are you willing to submit feedback after trying “specific product”?”

Not a big deal, and since I can type over 80 words per minute, this morning routine of mine, rarely took more than 5 minutes or so to fill out three forms.

As I normally do, every once…ok, once a week, I go to check my mail, not getting my hopes up, of course, because as far as I know, these sites are just scams anyway…

So one afternoon (9/20/2013), I check my mail and there was a little black & neon pink box. I open it and found 3 U by Kotex Tampons. I laughed out loud and took a picture for my “archive” of samples that I receive. Thinking this would be the one lucky sample that actually made it to my mailbox. I decided to designate one of my Winco grocery totes for my “Free Samples” and kept it in my living room, so if I got any more, I could keep track of what I received.

After a glimpse of the possibilities, I decided I’ll start checking my mail EVERY day, just to make sure that I could keep track of the day a sample arrived (if there were anymore, that is). A couple of days passed, still no samples. I shrugged it off and continued about my normal life as a stay at home mother.

Then on 9/23/2013, I checked my mail, and found 2 Different Perfume Samples. One was Rogue by Rihanna and the other was called This is Brit. I didn’t want to get excited yet, because let’s face it, you can get free “perfume samples” in a magazine page, by peeling it back and sniffing it like a scratch n’ sniff sticker, only it smells halfway like perfume and halfway like magazine ink. So I took a photo in my car, because I drove to my mailbox on the way home from somewhere…

Again, the same thing happened. Went a few days with no sample in the mail. 9/25/2013 rolls around and I open my mailbox to find a sample of Zarbee’s Naturals Seasonal Relief tablets. Now, I don’t have seasonal allergies or congestion, but I have family members who do, so this sample upped my anticipation of receiving more of these samples in the mail.

I thought to myself, this is pretty neat…and who doesn’t love FREE right?

So the next day I was even more excited (9/26/2013), because I got a free sample of Finish Quantum Dish Detergent Tablets. At this point, I called my mom and told her that I was getting free samples in the mail and that she should try it too, because I love sharing awesome life findings with the people I love (half of the reason I’m writing a blog on this, the other reason is because I didn’t know what to blog about, haha).

To put it in short, after typing a bunch…The answer is YES. You REALLY DO GET FREE STUFF IN THE MAIL THROUGH FREEFLYS! I honestly wish I had known sooner…Ok, I suppose I’ve heard of it online, but I need to see it to believe it. Today is November 1, 2013 and I haven’t yet checked my mail today, because its only 10:31 am, and my mail doesn’t usually arrive until noon, even though I live right next to the post office. But as of today, I have received well over 40 samples/free stuff in my mailbox, usually more than one item per day, not counting Sundays. I will keep this blog updated as I receive items, with photos and the dates they were in my mailbox.

PS-I guess you could consider this to be a “FreeFlys Review”, but I don’t want to call it that. Consider this to be a Mythbuster sorta thing haha. FreeFlys hasn’t paid me or even asked me to review them. This, I have done all on my own.

Here are all the items

U by Kotex Tampons – 9/20/2013

Rogue by Rihanna Perfume – 9/23/2013
This is Brit Perfume – 9/23/2013

Zarbee’s Naturals Seasonal Relief – 9/25/2013

Finish Quantum – 9/26/2013 Depends – 9/27/2013 Viva La Juicy Noir Perfume – 9/28/2013 Tums Chewy Delights – 9/30/2013 Personalized Grocery Tote from York Photo
(Free after code, but I paid $3.99 shipping, because it was an awesome deal & has pictures of my kids) – 10/3/2013 Maybelline New York FitMe Foundation Powder – 10/3/2013 American Baby Magazine – 10/4/2013 Tená Serenity Pads & Liners – 10/5/2013 Eucerin Smoothing Repair Dry Skin Lotion – 10/5/2013 Accordian Coupon Book from CouponCliqueNW.com – 10/7/2013 Advil – 10/8/2013 Poise Hourglass Pads – 10/9/2013 Modern Muse Perfume – 10/10/2013 Atkins Starter Kit with Protein Bars – 10/10/2013 Killer Queen Fragrance by Katy Perry – 10/11/2013 Tums Freshers, Tums Chewy Delights, Colgate Total Toothpaste, Colgate Total Mouthwash (all in one box) – 10/15/2013 Arm & Hammer Sensitive Toothpaste – 10/15/2013 Tums Freshers (Again) – 10/15/2013 2013 Honda Little League Trading Pin – 10/17/2013 Nectresse Sweetener – 10/17/2013 Cascade Platinum Dishwasher Detergent Packets – 10/17/2013 Gain Fireworks Laundry In-Wash Scent Booster – 10/17/2013 Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Shampoo & Hydration Masque – 10/17/2013 P&G (Procter & Gamble) Coupon Booklet – 10/17/2013 $10 Starbucks Gift Card – 10/17/2013 Venus Embrace Razor and Cartridges – 10/21/2013 U By Kotex Pads & Liners – 10/21/2013 Herbal Essence Body Wash Body Burst – 10/25/2013 MegaRed Krill Oil Supplement – 10/25/2013 Chewable Airborne Tablets – 10/26/2013 Centrum Flavor Burst Multivitamins – 10/26/2013 Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer – 10/28/2013 Garnier Fructise Triple Nutrition Shampoo, Conditioner, & Deep Conditioner 10/28/2013 Planters Peanuts Lunchbox & Peanuts – 10/29/2013 Nordic Naturals Children’s Fish Oil & Multivitamins – 10/29/2013 Twinings Tea (3 bags) – 10/30/2013