Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

FIVE STARS!! – Find a Groupon & Sign Up!

I signed up for my first 10 classes after finding a Groupon. On my bucket list, I had listed, “Take a kickboxing class” so this was the perfect opportunity for me. I told my friend and we signed up together. The first class was incredible, we had a personal trainer stay with us the entire class and taught us proper form and how to modify the exercise if you’re dealing with injuries. I had a joint surgery and have arthritis from the military, so they were able to help me get a fulfilling workout, without hurting myself. I’d describe the class as similar to the Insanity/T-25 workout, mixed with kickboxing! We keep our heart rates up during the class, maximizing the workout. They play loud motivating music and everyone is so friendly! By the end of the class, I felt so invigorated, and couldn’t wait to come to class again. I go 2 times per week and I’m going to buy myself a kickboxing bag so I can do this at home too! The best workout I’ve ever been a part of! It is so fun! It’s a great way to decompress from college stress!

